Wordless Wednesday 7/25/07


This is the picture of a wild turkey that my husband woke me up to show me about 3 weeks ago. (I’m glad he woke me up!) This turkey is in our backyard because he found birdseed on the ground that had been knocked off from my bird feeders, which are about 3-5 feet away from him to the right, but are unseen here in this picture. I snuck out into the florida room and took some pictures of him before he noticed me. It was so cool to hear the gobble-gobble sounds he was making and to watch him scratch the ground to kick up the seeds! I was surprised to see just how “powerful” his legs/feet are!

To see other Wordless Wednesday participants, click on Wordless Wednesday

10 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday 7/25/07”

  1. tegdirb92 Says:

    wow, that is cool!

  2. Nell Says:

    I just saw a wild turket the other day, too. It is sooo awesome to see wild life like that! They are HUGE!

  3. Eagles Wings Says:

    That’s cool! I remember see them as a kid in WV, but had a rifle – hunting with my cousin and uncle.
    Thanks for stopping by my WW!

  4. Comedy + Says:

    Keep the seed out there and pretty soon you’ll have Thanksgiving dinner. Okay, not if you don’t want to. Have a great WW. 🙂

  5. Irishcoda Says:

    How neat to have a wild turkey in your back yard! I love it when the critters come around but in NJ we don’t get any. The most interesting one I’ve seen was a black bear that came down to inspect my in-laws’ vegetable garden one night. YIKES!

  6. Samantha & Tigger Says:

    Turkeys are cool! Very nice picture!
    Sometimes it’s worth getting up early for great shots!!

  7. FRIGGA Says:

    Oh what fun! There’s a place just outside of my city that has tons and tons of wild turkeys. It’s kinda cool, but I hear they can become quite a pest.

    Happy WW! 🙂

  8. Debbie Says:

    Has he left yet? If not, you may not get rid of him since he found all that birdseed. LOL….

    He is a big one….. and like someone else said, If he hangs around until November………

  9. Lynnae (From Under the Clutter) Says:

    What a great picture!

  10. allhisblessings Says:

    Thanks for the laughs ladies! Haven’t seen him since, but they usually hang out further back.


Leave a comment