Thankful Thursday 6/28/07

 

Today, on this Thankful Thursday, I am thankful for:

My children–I love them more than I can possibly ever say. They mean EVERYTHING to me and I feel so privileged to be their mother.

That the Lord has protected my children on the bike rides and walks they’ve taken.

My husband and that he believes a wife/mother should be at home with their children and he makes it possible for me to be able to do so.

American Soldiers/Military and the extreme sacrifices they have made and continue to make each and everyday so that I can live here in a free country with my family.

For all the people and organizations that believe in the American Military and do so much to make sure they are supported and NEVER forgotten.

For computers and the web that allows me the opportunity to help supplement my husband’s income and communicate with other ladies.

For my husband’s patience and diligence as he is still trying to fix his van so we can have 2 cars.

For plastic pails so when children are sick and they need to throw up, they can use the pails to do so instead of all over the floor.

For all the volunteers who are working so hard to make our church’s Vacation Bible School a big success!

For our window air conditioner and that it works so sufficiently!

That cooler weather is on its way.

For this “Thankful Thursday” activity and the fact that it forces me to see the blessings God gives.

If you’d like to participate in “Thankful Thursday” or just read other lists, visit Sting My Heart.

Posted in Uncategorized. 10 Comments »

10 Responses to “Thankful Thursday 6/28/07”

  1. Robin Says:

    Wow you ARE thankful – even for the plastic buckets! Bless your heart!

  2. Angel ( Angel Mama) Says:

    Your list is so sweet . I enjoy being home with my children as well. You are so right they are such wonderful blessings from the Lord. Thanks for sharing and May the Lord bless you this week and always. I really enjoy my visits to your blog.

    In his endless love,

    Angel ( Angel Mama) ():)

  3. Kim W. Says:

    Wonderful!! Thank you!!

  4. Linda Says:

    Thanks for sharing! Your list feels very thoughtful and siincere. And I am also thankful for actually taking the time to think about what I am thankful of. We should do that more often!

    Have a nice week whatΒ΄s left πŸ™‚

  5. Linda Says:

    IΒ΄m sorry, wrong blog address above, auto fill in you know πŸ™‚ or do you perhaps read swedish πŸ™‚

  6. Denise Says:

    Beautiful thankful list sweety.

  7. Alycia Says:

    What a wonderfully thoughtful list! I so enjoyed reading it and am right there with you in thanking and appreciating our military. I also LOVE the picture of the soldier petting the kitten ~ so touching! Have a wonderful weekend and thank you for stopping by my place and leaving such a nice comment πŸ™‚

  8. Shannon Says:

    So thoughtful- you always give such a loving list Angie! Blessings to you and the family πŸ™‚

  9. Sheri Says:

    What a beautiful “thankful list!” I so enjoyed reading it and getting to know you better. I especially got a good laugh out of, “For plastic pails so when children are sick and they need to throw up, they can use the pails to do so instead of all over the floor.” I have to give an AMEN to that one! Only a mother could understand. Ha. Ha.

  10. Melanie Says:

    What a great list. You have a lot to be thankful for!!

    I have a special prayer request over at my blog. I would appreciate it if you would stop by and let me know that you will be helping me pray.


Leave a Reply

