Has Anyone Ever Used…

Any sort of a “cleanse” for their body? I’ve heard so many controversial things about cleanses and I’m not sure what to think.

Over at Homemaking Cottage’s blog, I read the following 2 entries: Losing Weight the Healthy Weight and Could Hidden Parasites be Keeping You Fat? and I was shocked! I am wondering if I should be giving the 2 products she wrote about a try?

The 1st one she recommended is Solaray YeastCleanse, the 2nd is Super Colon Cleanse.

I tried researching this more on Google and I just can’t believe all the conflicting information and TONS of different cleanse products there are!

If anyone has any comments or experience (good or bad), I’d love to hear from you!

Posted in Uncategorized. 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “Has Anyone Ever Used…”

  1. Laura Says:

    Same as you have heard, I have heard all sorts of good and I guess not bad, just people saying it is all a hype. It does leave me wondering also. But I could do without all the nasty pictures people take when they get “it” out. LOL

  2. Amy Grant Says:

    You know I think natural cleansing is always the best way to go. Things that are pure as God made them are perfect. He designed it that way.

    Try drinking some pure lemon juice (about 2tsp) in some warm water every morning. Don’t eat for about an hour or two after. Drink lots of water and eat lots of grains. Stay away from trans fats, too much sugar, and all carbonate beverages. Do it faithfully for a week and you should be good to go!

    This is the method I have used for years and it has always worked wonders for me. Some good books to check out from the library are The Makers Diet by Jordan Ruben and What the Bible Says About Healthy Living by Rex Russel‚ M.D. A great website to check out is urbanhomemaker.com.

    HINT: Buy a bag of fresh lemons and squeeze them all at the same time. Measure out about two teaspoons of juice and pour into compartments of ice trays. Freeze then bag. Pop one out and into hot water and it by the time it melts… it is perfect!

  3. Rayne Says:

    Please be very careful doing this. You can wipe out all of the good bacteria out of your bowels and end up with a lot of problems.

  4. Michelle Rothwell Says:

    I’ve done a couple cleanses. The hardest one was the one I did last year with a product I got off the GNC website. The best one I did a few weeks ago was with Isagenix. Ever since I did the Isagenix my body has been working beautifully. All my cravings for everything white are gone.

    You definitely don’t want to become addicted to cleansing because that does hurt your body. It’s like anything you want to do it in moderation.

    Good luck,
    Michelle


Leave a Reply

