A Bluebird!!!

Yes, a bluebird! We had a bluebird in our yard!!! Since bluebirds don’t normally come to feeders (they don’t eat birdseed) this was a fantastic treat for us!

Since we live in the northeast, naturally it was the Eastern Bluebird that we saw. It was the most beautiful shade of blue I’ve ever seen!

I was doing dishes and noticed this gorgeous blue bird on the ground so I took another look and thought to myself, “hmmm, that doesn’t look like a bluejay, what is that?” I watched this bird as he went from the ground up to the tree, then back down to the ground and up to the tree again. He did this 3 or 4 times. I can only assume he hit the jackpot and found some yummy insects to eat. After watching this behavior, I immediately thought “could that be a bluebird???”

One of my sons ran and got his binoculars and soon confirmed that yes indeed, it was a bluebird–a MALE bluebird. Wooohooo! I was both so excited and grateful to have gotten a glimpse of this gorgeous bird.

Posted in Uncategorized. 6 Comments »

6 Responses to “A Bluebird!!!”

  1. samismom22 Says:

    We saw one once this spring back in our woods. They are soooo pretty! Glad you got to see one also.

  2. allhisblessings Says:

    Thanks Sandy! Yes, they are very pretty. 🙂

  3. Melanie Says:

    I have a special prayer request over at my blog. I would appreciate it if you would stop by and let me know that you will be helping me pray.

  4. allhisblessings Says:

    Thank you Melanie! I am praying for little Emma!

  5. Deborah Says:

    Beautiful that bird, we have fish eagles and I just love them. love always me

  6. Dana Says:

    Thank you for stopping by my site. I love bluebirds, too! There is a bluebird trail behind our house, so we see them rather often. In fact, my four year old spent almost half an hour staring out the picture window watching on hunt in the lawn!


Leave a Reply

