They’ve Arrived!

Today is the day! The Baltimore Oriole and Ruby Throated Hummingbird have both returned for the summer. 🙂

It was the male oriole that was the first to be seen, but my son and I both think the first hummingbird we saw today was a female, which seems unusual. I’ve always read the males are the first to arrive to “claim” their territory and then the females arrive within a few days. Oh well, it’s fine by me LOL! I don’t care which one shows up first as long as they come back to my yard year after year!

Posted in Uncategorized. 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “They’ve Arrived!”

  1. Beth Says:

    How can you tell when the birds will be returning? That is sooo cooool!

  2. samismom22 Says:

    The kids and I have also been enjoying watching the birds this year. We are eagerly awaiting the arrival of 3 little robins, the mom has been steadfast sitting on those little “nest eggs.”
    I love how each bird can be so unique, it gives us all a glimpse of God!! Have a good day! 🙂

  3. allhisblessings Says:

    Beth, I’ve done a lot of reading on birds and feeding them. I also write down the date every year when they return and it is neat to compare the dates. I’ve been feeding the birds for about 10 years now and still love it!


Leave a Reply

